Four budding artists, out of a pool of 192, were selected for the 2020 edition of the Artists Development Programme (ADP) a residency and mentorship programme in Luxembourg organised by the EIB Institute.

Niamh Schmidtke (23, Ireland) won the thematic focus residency on “Disruption: The Imprint of Man”, Niamh Fahy (29, Ireland) won the call on “(De)construction of History”, Meta Drčar (34, Slovenia) and Panayiotis Doukanaris (29, Cyprus) won the geographical focus call.

The COVID-19 crisis and travel restrictions permitting, the ADP 2020 artists should start their residency in Luxembourg on 1 June and present the works produced during their residency in a Vernissage at the EIB premises on 16 July. Also due to COVID-19, the mentoring session planned in Helsinki with Jorma Puranen took place online. The Finnish photographer will continue mentoring the ADP 2020 laureates throughout their stay in Luxembourg.

The Artists Development Programme (ADP) offers emerging European visual artists under 35 the opportunity to develop their practice in a high quality professional context without any material constraints. It involves the creation of an art project under the mentorship of an internationally renowned artist, in 2019-2020 Finnish photographer Jorma Puranen.